Alaska <br>  Speech-Language-Hearing <br>         Association

Welcome to Alaska Speech-Language-Hearing Association 

Connecting the Alaskan Communication Community

Upcoming events

AKSHA's Vision: A state that values the ability to effectively communicate through access to high quality speech-language and hearing services for all Alaskans.

AKSHA's Mission: Empowering our members through innovative professional development, advocacy, leadership, and networking to pursue excellence in services for the benefit of individuals experiencing speech-language-hearing disorders and all Alaskans.

For information, please contact E-Board President, Amy Hogue via email at


P.O. Box 111993

Anchorage, Alaska 99511


AKSHA is operated by volunteers from the membership. More than 170 AKSHA members reside across the state. The AKSHA Executive Board (E-Board) consists of 4 officers, 2 ASHA Advisory Councilors and 8 Committee Chairs. Below is a list of the current E-Board and subcommittee members.

OFFICERS – Elected by AKSHA membership

1. President: Amy Hogue, (2018-2019)

2. President Elect/Past President (alternating years): Monica Glen, Past President (2018)

3. Secretary: Teresa Moore (2018-2019)

4. Treasurer: Molly Thompson (2017-2018)

ASHA Advisory Councilors – Elected by ASHA membership

1. Nancy Lovering, SLP (2016-2018)

2. Aud open

COMMITTEE CHAIRS – Appointed by AKSHA E-board

1. Advocacy Chair: Carolyn Morrill

2. Communications Chair: Maya Dunham

3. Continuing Education (CE) co-Chair: Kathie Morgan

4. Continuing Education (CE) co-Chair: Andrea Toth

5. Membership Chair: Rhonda Neill

6. Nominations/Awards/Scholarships (NAS) Chair: OPEN 

7. Special Interests (SI) Audiology co-Chair: Susan Bunting 

8. Special Interests (SI) SLP co-Chair: OPEN


Advocacy-STAR: Nancy Lovering

Advocacy-STAMP: Anne Ver Hoef

Advocacy-SEAL: OPEN

CE-ASHA CEU Administrator for AKSHA: Monica Glen

CE-Auction/Vendors: Jason Steadman & Desirae Ott, 

Communications-VOICE Editor: Anna Spilker

NAS-Scholarships: Celia Foley,

NAS-Awards: OPEN

NAS-Nominations: OPEN

SI-Ethics & Regulations: Laura Young-Campbell

SI-Healthcare: OPEN

SI-Private Practice: Anne Ver Hoef

SI-Public Schools: Laura Young-Campbell, Karen Stafford, Pam Christianson

SI-Rural Networking: Cynthia Detrow

SI-SLPAs: Lynn Devlin

SI-SLP & AUD Students: Ellen Brigham, Peggy Spencer

SI-Grad Student Council:

Committees and subcommittees need and welcome new members. Contact Nominations/Awards/Scholarship Committee Chair at for more information!

© Alaska Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software